Gold Gallery

Gold Award Presentations (GAPs)

benedict cumberbatch

Actor Benedict Cumberbatch was just one of the guest presenters at the Gold Award Presentation in St. James’s Palace on 19 March 2014.

Achieving your Gold Award is a big deal.  It shows that you have the skills, determination and mentality to really succeed.  So it’s only right that you get a proper celebration of your achievement.  The Gold Award Presentations (or GAPs for short) are just that.

You’ll receive your Award in the presence of the HRH The Duke of Edinburgh or HRH The Earl of Wessex and photographers will be on hand to capture the event for you – find out more about our photography service.

You can expect to receive an invite to a GAP around 8-12 months after the GAP office receives your approved Gold notification form from your Licensed Organisation.

Dorset’s Gold Award holders usually receive their certificates in London at St James Palace, having received their badge/brooch from the County office. Please check out the information and FAQ page for lots of information, advice and travel tips

London presentations FAQs and local map

Click on the Hall of Fame image to find the rolls of honour from 2013 to today.

We hope to add Dorset names from before 2013, as time and records allow!

London, 29 November 2016

534 young people collected their Gold Award Certificates on Tuesday 29th November at St James’s Palace in the presence of HRH The Duke of Edinburgh. The following came from Dorset:-

  • Nicola Harris Sherborne School for Girls
  • Lucy Hatherell Sherborne School for Girls
  • Charlotte Hayton Sherborne School for Girls
  • Lucy Howarth Sherborne School for Girls
  • Amelia Hunt Sherborne School for Girls
  • Xinyue Li Sherborne School for Girls
  • Charlotte McCosker Sherborne School for Girls
  • Eliza Sale Sherborne School for Girls
  • Alexandra Suter Sherborne School for Girls
  • Andie Vinycomb Sherborne School for Girls
  • Charlotte Wiltshire Sherborne School for Girls
  • Harriet Butland Dorset Independents
  • Matthew Chandler Dorset Independents
  • Hannah Warr Dorset Independents
  • Sian Pugh Dorset Independents
  • Lauren Perry Dorset Independents
  • Olivia Clarke Queen Elizabeth’s School
  • Charlotte Cox Budmouth College
  • Jack Dunne Budmouth College
  • Louis Goldsworthy Budmouth College
  • Victoria Halford Leweston
  • Joshua Howden Gillingham Open Award Centre
  • Guy Peterson Gillingham Open Award Centre
  • Rory Coughlan Sherborne School (Boys)
  • Henry Delamain Sherborne School (Boys)
  • Charles Morris Sherborne School (Boys)
  • Henry Reynolds Sherborne School (Boys)
  • Elliott Record Wey Valley School
  • Samuel C. R. Whiting Corfe Mullen OAC
  • Eleanor Edbrooke Corfe Mullen OAC